Village fire department holds annual officer installation banquet

The Newland-Wood Fire Co. 59 held its annual officer installation banquet on Saturday, May 9.

Village Mayor Rick Nelson swore in the following officers for the new year:

Fire Department Line Officers

  • Fire Chief Jeff Mahar
  • 1st Assistant Chief Tony Conti
  • 2nd Assistant Chief Jeri Mehan
  • Captain Ted Thrane
  • Lt. Joe Fitzpatrick Jr.
  • Lt. Joe Fitzpatrick Sr.

Fire Department Ladies Auxiliary

  • President Rita Pellegrino
  • Vice President Teri Fiorino
  • Secretary Sue Mehan
  • Treasurer Lori Mehan

Fire Department Administrative Officers

  • President Tracey Pommer
  • Vice President Tom Caivana
  • Treasurer Bill Mehan
  • Steward Tracey Pommer
  • Trustee Joe Fitzpatrick
  • Trustee Amy VanArnum
  • Trustee Matt Mehan